Jim “Wally” Koss, won the “Bogey” Award at the NHC

“More good news from the NHC. Wisconsin contestant, Jim “Wally” Koss, playing in his third consecutive NHC event, won the “Bogey” Award. The traveling trophy is awarded to a SOHG member with the lowest score, as calculated through a complex handicapped blind bogey format, proctored by one of the NHC’s junior interns (using ‘new math’). The “Bogey” has been won by many notables, including Tom Johnson, Bern Bernacki, Rick Woeckner, Chris Denlein, and last year’s winner, Jim Sherrill.”

Leave a Reply